ISM | GO
Yes, both apps may be used simultaneously. However, you cannot join the same call from both devices at the same time.
On the web app, yes. On mobile you can only have one call active at once
Yes, they can be muted both by individual channels and globally.
No, both will join an active call and start a new call if there is no active one.
A private two-person channel can be deleted by either participant. Group channels may only be deleted by a site admin. Site group channels cannot be deleted.
A group channel is a channel between 3 or more people made from the ISM | GO app. A group exist on the ISM platform and will have a corresponding site group channel that exists for all such groups in the third ISM | GO tab.
Channels are limited to 100 members, but site groups are not. Therefore, if a site group exceeds this 100-person limit then its channel will be inaccessible. All of its chat history, if any, is still present.
Several possible reasons:
- Notifications can be blocked by the Operating System of the device used. For Android, notification settings per app are found in Settings > Notifications > ISM | GO. For iOS, notification settings per app are found in Settings > Notifications > ISM | GO. For Web, notifications are handled on a browser by browser basis.
- Notifications for a channel, or the entire app may be muted from inside the application itself. This can be remedied on Web by clicking the bell icon on the sliding pane (it should have a line through it if global mute is enabled), mobile is in the 3 dot context menu on the main app page, or by channel in the 3 dot context menu for the specific channel.
- For in-app indicators (Red Circles), they might possibly not be showing up due to an issue with the messaging provider used.
- On Android, if the app is open then notifications will appear temporarily as an in-app notification before disappearing. An unread message indicator will still be present
Yes, there is a popout feature where you can open a chat or call in its own window. To do this, click the popout button in the chat header. It’s the left most button and looks like a square with an arrow coming out of the top right of it.
No, you must make an account on the website or have one made for you by an administrator